top of page

Melodies & Memories

Country music has been a huge part of my life for as long as I can remember. I have memories of having Toby Keith concerts in my room, dressing up as Shania Twain for Halloween, and begging my parents to take me to see Kenny Chesney year after year. These artists and their music gave me someone to look up to, something to be inspired by, and something to relate to (especially when that high school angst and heartbreak hit). My first arena concert led to an even bigger passion and a thrill for live music that I can’t get enough of. I spent my teenage years (and maybe my early twenties) chasing upcoming artists, trying to get as many pictures and autographs as I could, so I could one day say “I knew them before they got famous.” I took my first trip to Nashville at 17 and fell in love with everything about the city and the music behind it. All of these things are a part of who I am and have led to the inspiration for this blog.

This blog will feature updates on artists, including some upcoming locals from the Carolina area. I’ll be writing about new music I’m listening to, concerts coming up, award shows, and general country music news. I can't wait to share my passion with you!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
ABOUT ME

I am a country music enthusiast with Eric Church constantly spinning on my record player. I live in North Carolina and dream about Nashville. Here you will find artist updates, album reviews, concert information, and all things country music.

CURRENLTY LISTENING:
No tags yet.
FOLLOW ME:
  • Twitter Social Icon
CHECK THEM OUT:
CarolinaEric Church
00:00
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page